Can I keep it real?

I’ve given myself so much space to make excuses about why I don’t write here, even though I think about it all the time and have a million drafts and potential blog ideas.

The main excuse that I’ve given myself is that I am not interesting enough, I don’t have enough opinions that matter, I’m not that cool.

That’s bullshit.

I need this space. I need to hold this space to talk about what’s on my mine. I need this space to grow and not be fun, or interesting, or cool.. I need to keep it real.

I have things I need to werk out. Things I need to get out. Things I need to write down.

That’s why, I’m going to write here EVERYDAY for the next 31 days. EVERYDAY I’m going to unpack my shit here and see what happens. You don’t have to read it. Nobody has to read it, but maybe some of it will touch somebody.

Maybe someone will feel the same way I feel and maybe you’ll leave me a comment and say “I get it” or maybe you’ll leave a comment and call me a self centered whiny bitch..to which I will promptly let you know what time it is. Maybe I’ll hurt your feelings. Maybe you’ll fall in love with me and be my new bestfriend. Maybe we won’t know until I just write it all down.

I just need this space to be mine for the next 31 days.

Can I keep it real?

Leave a Reply

